article thumbnail

Key drug development trends and predictions for 2024

Drug Discovery World

Dr Julie Warner is Vice President of Regulatory Affairs at drug development consultancy, Boyds. In this article, she provides her expert insights into the key trends and developments expected to shape the global drug development industry this year. antibody-drug conjugate [ADC] pipelines in some oncology settings).

article thumbnail

Concussion drug therapies on the horizon

Drug Discovery World

Given the increased awareness of concussion and the associated long-term sequela from concussive injury it is imperative that we accelerate drug development efforts to find an effective therapy. Tremendous strides have been made with other diseases, yet there are still no FDA-approved drug therapies for TBI.

Therapies 147
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Trending Sources

article thumbnail

Webinar: Opportunities for CGT in drug development

Drug Discovery World

Hosted by DDW and supported by Benchling and BPS Bioscience, Cell and gene therapy: sustaining growth and maximising opportunities will be free to attend on February 17 at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET. Cell and gene therapies (CGT) are transforming the way diseases are treated.

article thumbnail

SLAS2024 update: New tech accelerates drug development

Drug Discovery World

The post SLAS2024 update: New tech accelerates drug development appeared first on Drug Discovery World (DDW). See the full programme and register your interest in this event.

article thumbnail

A personal view on antibody drug development

Drug Discovery World

Dr Schon is applying his broad expertise from lead discovery to manufacture in order to progress differentiated, safe and developable bi-specific therapeutic ADC candidates to clinical development. He says it is no secret that the costs of antibody drug development are steadily increasing to ‘eye-watering heights’ per approved drug 1.

article thumbnail

Mathematical model can speed up Alzheimer’s drug development

Drug Discovery World

Researchers have created a mathematical model that can accurately depict Alzheimer’s disease progression in individual patients, paving the way for personalised treatment and faster development of therapies. The post Mathematical model can speed up Alzheimer’s drug development appeared first on Drug Discovery World (DDW).

article thumbnail

Stem cells’ versatility in drug development  

Drug Discovery World

Research tools, safety testing and regenerative medicines – these endless stem cell applications are powering precision, speed, and new modalities in drug development. Stem cells for use in drug discovery Stem cells are fast becoming an invaluable tool in the drug discovery process.