article thumbnail

How structural biology is informing vaccine design

Drug Discovery World

With that information, researchers can map sequence changes to the spike protein to assess whether there are obvious concerns with vaccine coverage or antibody therapies. RA: Following that, how do you direct people to the right information? For example, there are global monitoring efforts for new Covid strains.

Vaccine 147
article thumbnail

Introducing DrugChatter: Revolutionizing Information Access

Drug Patent Watch

DrugChatter is an innovative AI-powered search and answer engine designed to revolutionize how we access and comprehend information. What Makes DrugChatter Unique?

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Trending Sources

article thumbnail

FDA recommendations to inform psychedelic drug development

Drug Discovery World

By publishing this draft guidance, the FDA hopes to outline the challenges inherent in designing psychedelic drug development programmes and provide information on how to address these challenges. The post FDA recommendations to inform psychedelic drug development appeared first on Drug Discovery World (DDW).

article thumbnail

PreSTAR: a New Template for Pre Submissions and 513(g) Requests for Information

FDA Law Blog: Biosimilars

Lenz, Principal Medical Device Regulation Expert — FDA recently released a new eSTAR template for device pre-submissions and 513(g) Requests for Information, referred to as PreSTAR. A 513(g) Request for Information is a means of obtaining FDA’s views about the classification and regulatory requirements for a particular device.

FDA 98
article thumbnail

More efficient mouse model generation through informed founder selection

Drug Discovery World

This editorial focuses on the importance of informed founder selection and highlights a data-driven approach that significantly de-risks the process of germline transmission. The post More efficient mouse model generation through informed founder selection appeared first on Drug Discovery World (DDW).

Licensing 130
article thumbnail

How next-generation sequencing is informing oncology drug discovery

Drug Discovery World

Hosted by DDW and supported by Tecan, “How next-generation sequencing is informing oncology drug discovery” will be free to attend on April 24 at 7AM PST / 10AM EST / 3PM BST / 4PM CET. Join this free webinar to learn about the biggest challenges and opportunities facing the NGS oncology space. You will hear from Darrell Green, a lecturer in (..)

RNA 130
article thumbnail

Martian meteorites deliver a trove of information on Red Planet's structure

Science Daily: Pharmacology News

These results are important for understanding not only how Mars formed and evolved, but also for providing precise data that can inform recent NASA missions like Insight and Perseverance and the Mars Sample Return.

93